Review: Overdosed by Zoey Parker

(Fury’s Storm MC)

Contains affiliated link (the link is under “my review”)

 

Blurb: (from goodreads)

I’M ADDICTED TO HER, AND I WON’T STOP UNTIL I GET MY FIX.

When a little girl shows up on the front stoop of the Fury’s Storm HQ,

I tell her the obvious truth: “You’re at the wrong place, hon.”

But then she hands me a note that flips my world upside down.

It says she’s my daughter.

(snipped a little shorter here – it was awfully long)

Jamie is Gigi’s teacher and she’s desperate to keep her favorite student safe.

But as clues to Gigi’s mom’s disappearance crop up in new and unexpected places, the two of us clash and mesh with wild intensity.

I’ve never felt like this about a woman before.

I want her.

I need her.

I crave her.

 

And I’m going to take her, again and again… Until I overdose.

 

OVERDOSED is a full-length, standalone romance novel with steamy hot sex, strong language, a happily ever after ending, and NO CLIFFHANGERS. Contains dark and disturbing themes, and over-the-top sexiness that may be uncomfortable for some readers.

 

Perfect for fans of Alexa Riley, Chiah Wilder, L Wilder, Sabrina Paige, Lauren Landish, Vanessa Waltz, Jordan Marie, and Nicole Snow.

 

My review (buy book here)

Gigi is a really, sweet girl who has been dealt a difficult set of cards in family but when she meets her father is a ray of sunshine in the dark and then there is Jamie she is so freaking protective of Gigi.

I love that fire there is between Lance and Jamie but also the protectiveness he has towards Gigi. The girls of the house are also portraited as sweet girls that is nice for a change.

4.jpg

Advertisements

Review: The Colonel’s baby by Kathleen Hope

Contains affiliated link (the link is under “my review”)

 

Blurb: (from goodreads)

“They’re baaaaccck,” Tracy sing-songed as she passed by where I was trying to study.

I didn’t look up. “Who?”

“Them.” She gestured with her chin.

I finally looked up to see the small group of Marines coming into the restaurant where I worked part-time. I snorted and looked back down at my book. “I guess they can come in if they want to,” I said, turning a page. “This is a restaurant and they have to eat.”

“And flirt with everything in a skirt.” She paused, looking over at me. “Aren’t you going over there? They are sitting down in your section.”

Damn, she was right. I closed my book. So much for studying. I grabbed the menus and headed over to the table where the men sat, talking. As I approached, I took a moment to check them out. They were military judging by their short buzzed haircuts. There was a base nearby and a lot of the personnel came in for lunch or dinner with their families or friends. Between them and the locals, this place stayed pretty busy.

“Good evening, gentlemen,” I said as I placed a menu in front of each man.

They looked up, smiling and nodding in greeting.

“What would you like to drink?”

One of the men, a handsome blond with clear blue eyes, looked up at me. “You,” he answered, giving me a wink. The other men laughed at his joke. I gave him a smile.

 

“You’re funny,” I answered.

He leaned back in the…

Happy ever after ending. No Cliffhangers!

 

My review (buy book here)

Is it okay to kick both Alessandra’s family and Trenton?!

I was so frustrated with Trenton at one point – I don’t understand why Alessandra did what she did in the end, I would not have done that.

That girl needed a good shaking and Trenton was just a douche bag.

 

3

Review: Dirty talker by Piper Rayne

(Single dads club #2)

Contains affiliated link (the link is under “my review”)

 

Blurb: (from goodreads)

Turn-ons…

Party girls.

Platinum blondes.

Zero expectations.

I used to think that if you could combine all three into one female, you’d have the perfect woman. The other guys in the Single Dads Club razz me for wearing the crown of the forever bachelor. The one who’ll be in his seventies chasing down young hotties in his wheelchair.

Then why the hell does Ava Pearson—an outdoorsy girl, a brunette, and a woman who screams stability and responsibility—seem to be the only woman on my mind lately?

Especially when I’ve got enough obligations without adding any complications to the mix—my son, my bar…well, that’s about it. But that’s enough for a guy like me.

It’s the cupcakes. It’s gotta be the cupcakes she bakes that keep me coming back for more. After all, the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, right? Well, it’s apparently a direct target to his dick, too.

Did I forget to mention that she’s my buddy’s daughter…another member’s daughter?

Ava might say she can handle being friends-with-benefits, but I’m not sure she can. Unfortunately for her, I’m too selfish of a prick to care—until I do.

 

My review (buy book here)

Love the way Dane is with his boy. This book is flirty and light but it stuck with me and it seemed like a perfect match in this book.

Love their attraction and Ava is a mad hatter 😊 would love to taste her muffins – ha-ha. I totally understand Ava’s dilemma and attraction.

2.jpg

Review: My boss by Jolie Day

Contains affiliated link (the link is under “my review”)

 

Blurb: (from goodreads)

Avery

All I wanted was to get away from my small town in the middle of Nowhere, Illinois; and I thought that traveling all the way to New York City was my way of doing that. And it was.

In New York, I found all the excitement and adventure I ever could have asked for…but even with my degrees in technology and economics, I couldn’t seem to find a job and I was running out of money.

Fast.

That’s when I ran into Joel Harper. Literally.

Tall, dark, and handsome, Joel was known for being quite the charmer-a new girl on his arm every week-and I had no interest in him. Not one bit. Not until I learned that he owned the company I had gone to interview for. Not until he gave me a job as his assistant. Then suddenly, I couldn’t think of anything but him. Every inch of his body became the subject of my thoughts…

And fantasies.

What was happening?

 

Joel

She was unlike any woman I’d ever met.

Where most women would have thrown themselves at me, Avery James resisted me with every fiber of her being and it just made me want her even more.

It was dangerous for us to be together, I knew that better than anybody. But there was just something about her…something that drew me to her like some kind of strange, animal magnetism. But she was my employee. It was completely unprofessional of me to want her so, so bad.

But I did. I wanted her and I would do anything it took to make her want me too.

 

My Boss is a full-length standalone romance with an HEA, no cheating, and no cliffhanger.

WARNING: This Billionaire Alpha Romance contains mature themes and language. It is intended to be enjoyed by an 18+ audience only. Read at your own risk!

 

My review (buy book here)

What a twist, never anticipated that. Good book and I liked the idea of the book. Love that she tries to keep herself in check but also shows her sweet side in the coffee shop.

I received an ARC and I am leaving a voluntary review, but everything I write is my own opinion.

1.jpg